Reiki Diary Level 2 Cleansing: Day 1


As with all attunement processes, it is recommended that reiki practitioners go through a 21 day clearing cycle process to allow for the new vibrations and frequencies to kick in. Also recommended is that the first day is spent in quiet and peaceful reflection to allow for any spiritual effects to settle. Furthermore for the following 20 days, 6-8 glasses of pure water should be taken every day, 6 self treatments and 6 hands on treatments should be conducted, time spent away from the maddening crowd exercising one’s right to yoga or meditation should be undertaken and finally one should keep a progress journal.

From a personal perspective, I think I’ll also choose to renounce caffeine and alcohol for the duration (like I did for Level 1), as that period purified more than the body, it kick started my “Indian Summer”. I say renounce, I have found an alcohol-free beer called Bavaria 0.0%, whose taste is remarkably like the real stuff.

So today I did just that, I managed to get most of my work done for the day by mid-afternoon and spent the evening in quiet contemplation, including a relaxing Radox bath.

One thing I did notice though was my tinnitus was heightened. Not that it causes me issues anymore, I have learned to live with the affliction over the last 22 years. As I have previously blogged, use it to my advantage these days when practicing reiki.

I recall for the first few days after Reiki Level 1 it was the same, and to quote Vic Reeves and The Wonderstuff “Dizzy. I’m so dizzy my head is spinning. Like a whirl pool it never ends…”

Thankfully it did last time, and I’m sure it will again…

Leave a Reply

